Why Facetime Say Join in iMessages: Everything You Need To Know?

If you’re trying to Facetime someone and your iMessage app pops up with a “Join” notification, you’re not alone. Many people are wondering why this is happening and what it means.

Don’t worry – we’ll explain everything in detail in this blog post. Keep reading for information on why the notification says that and what you can do about it!

Why does Facetime say join in messages?

The “Join” notification in iMessages means that the person you’re trying to call is already on a Facetime call with someone else. You can still join the call if you want, but it will be a three-way call instead of a one-on-one conversation.

If you see this notification and decide you don’t want to join the call, you can just ignore it and continue your day.

If you’re wondering why this notification pops up in the first place, it’s because Apple is trying to make it easier for people to connect using their devices.

By giving you the option to join an existing Facetime call, they’re making it more likely that you’ll be able to connect with the person you’re trying to reach.

Of course, this notification isn’t always convenient. If you were hoping for a private conversation, you might not want to be put on a three-way call.

In that case, you can always try calling the person again later when they’re not already on a Facetime call.

How to see which people are already on the facetime call

If you’re trying to Facetime someone and you see the “Join ” notification, that means that the person you’re trying to call is already on a Facetime call with someone else.

However, you might not be able to see who they’re already talking to.

To find out who the other persons are, all you need to do is to open your facetime app. Here you will see all the active Facetime calls you can join, along with the names of the people who are already on that call.

Difference between the blue and green join button on iMessage

If you see a green “Join” button, that means the person is already on a Facetime call, and you have the option to join in. The green color is meant to indicate that the call is already in progress, and you can join in from the outside.

If you see a blue button in your messages app, that means the person you’re trying to call is available for a one-on-one Facetime call. So blue button indicates that you can initiate the Facetime call from your end.

How to turn off join FaceTime

Some people don’t like the join feature on Facetime. Maybe they don’t want to be on a three-way call, or they were hoping for a private conversation. If you’re one of those people, there is good news.

You can actually turn it off! All you need to do is:

  1. Go to the settings app.
  2. Scroll down and click on Facetime
  3. Toggle off the button next to Facetime.

Now the green join button will never appear when you are chatting with someone.

Conclusion

So, in conclusion, If you see this notification on in Messages,” notification means that the person you’re trying to call is already on a Facetime call with someone else.

If you see this notification and decide that you don’t want to join the call, you can just ignore it and carry on with your day. Also, if you see a blue icon instead of green, then that means the other person is not on another call, and you can initiate the conversation.

We hope this blog post helped explain why the “Join in Messages” notification appears and what it means. If you have any other questions about using Facetime, feel free to comment below, and we’ll do our best to help you.

RELATED ARTICLES:

How To Automatically End a Facetime Call: The Ultimate Guide

How To Fix Facetime Photos Not Saving Problem

Does Facetime Tell You When Someone Screen Records Your Call?

Can You Mute Someone on FaceTime: A Comprehensive Guide

Will Your Alarm Go Off During a FaceTime Call?

Leave a Comment