How To Unsync Two iPhones: The Ultimate Guide

So you’ve got two iPhones, and you want them to be unsynced for some reason. Maybe you just bought a new one and want to get rid of the old one, or maybe you’re having problems syncing and just want to start from scratch.

Whatever the reason, we’re here to help. In this article, we’ll go over three different methods for unlinking two iPhones. We’ll also provide instructions on how to do it. So read on and choose the method that works best for you!

1. Sign out of your apple id

The first method is to simply sign out of your Apple ID. This will effectively unlink the two iPhones since they will no longer be associated with the same account.

To do this, go to Settings > apple account and sign out of your iCloud account. You will be asked to enter your password to complete this process. After entering the password, you will be unsynced from the other iPhone.

2. Use iCloud to unsync two iPhones

The second method is to use iCloud. You can simply sign in with same iCloud account on both devices and turn off the “sync” feature. This will prevent any new data from syncing between the two devices, but it won’t delete any existing data.

To do this:

  1. Go to the Settings app on your iPhone.
  2. Click on your apple account and select iCloud from the list.
  3. A list of all the apps that can be synced with your other iPhone will be displayed.
  4. Toggle off all the apps that you want to unsync.

3. Unsync two iPhones using your apple account

  1. Go to your setting app and click on your apple account.
  2. Now, scroll down to the bottom, and you will see all the devices that are synced with your Apple account.
  3. Now, select the iPhone you want to unsync and click on the “remove from account” button.
  4. Click on remove after the popup screen appears.
  5. This will unlink that iPhone from your apple account.

4. Unsync using iTunes

The fourth method is to use iTunes. If you have iTunes installed on your computer, you can connect both iPhones to it and select the “Devices” menu. From there, you should see both iPhones listed.

Select the one you want to unsync and then click the “-” button at the bottom. This will remove the selected iPhone from your iTunes library, and it will no longer sync with it.

5. Use different Apple accounts:

The last method is to use different accounts on each device. You can do this by logging in with different apple accounts on both your iPhones.

This will unsync the two iPhones as they will no longer be connected to the same apple account and hence cannot be synced.

How to stop two iPhones from syncing?

If you want to stop two iPhones from syncing, you need to turn off the iCloud synchronization between them. To do this, go to the Settings app on both devices and disable the “iCloud” option.

This will prevent any data from being shared between the two phones. If you want to stop certain data types from being synced, such as contacts or calendars, you can disable those specific options in the iCloud settings.

Disadvantages of using the same apple id

One of the disadvantages of using the same Apple ID for all your Apple devices is that it can get quite confusing trying to keep track of everything if you have a lot of different devices.

Also, if you use the same Apple ID for iCloud, iMessage, and other services, you may start to receive many notifications and messages that you might not want on all your devices.

Another downside is that if you ever lose access to your Apple ID or forget your password, you will lose access to all your Apple products and services.

Finally, if you use the same Apple ID for everything, it can be difficult to keep your personal and professional life separate.

If you have different Apple IDs for different purposes, it can help keep things more organized and make it easier to find the information you need.

Conclusion:

There are a few different ways to unsync two iPhones. You can either sign out of your Apple ID, use iCloud to turn off syncing, or use iTunes to remove one of the devices from your library.

You can also use different accounts on each device to completely sever the connection between the two. Whichever method you choose, follow the instructions carefully so that you don’t lose any important data.

Thanks for reading, and we hope this article helped you out! If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment below. We’ll try our best to help you out. Happy unsyncing!

RELATED ARTICLES:

Where Do Saved Audio Messages Go On iPhone?

What Does Outgoing Call Mean? Everything You Need To Know

8 Methods To Know if Someone’s Phone is Dead

Blocked Numbers Still Texting On iPhone(Solved)

How To Fix Contacts Not Saving On iPhone Problem

Leave a Comment